Burro e Parmigiano

Today, I shared this recipe with a friend so here I’ll share with all of my friends!
This pasta dish is ev’s favorite. If I remember right, she brought it as school lunch for three consecutive weeks. At which point, she told me she didn’t like “mac ‘n cheese” anymore. Really, maybe you are just a bit tired of it!

In any case, this is such a simple recipe, there’s really no need to make the boxed stuff. I’m pretty sure I use the same effort with this quick recipe as I would the box. This has to be the simplest Italian dish I know. In fact, the Romans like to say if your wife serves this pasta she was up to no domestic good all day! Can I say simple one more time!

Of utmost importance, however, is the cheese. You must use Parmigiano Reggiano. No other will do.

  • pasta (save some water when you drain)
  • butter
  • Parmigiano Reggiano

Cook the pasta, drain, and save the water. Stir in the butter, the Parmigiano and a splash of pasta water. You’ll know how much to use.

our lunch's leftover

our lunch’s leftover

Buon Appetito!

2 thoughts on “Burro e Parmigiano

Leave a Reply

